Board of Supervisors


201 N 12th St, Centerville, IA
Phone: (641) 856-5512

Board of Supervisors

Linda Demry – Chairwoman

Neal Smith – Vice Chairman

The Appanoose County Board of Supervisors meets regularly on the First and Third Mondays of each month at 9:00 a.m. The Supervisors meet at the Appanoose County Court House located in Centerville. The Board Room is on the first floor.

Responsibilities of the Board of Supervisors

The board of supervisors is the legislative body of the county, composed of 3 members. They are responsible for the following aspects of county business:

  • County policy
  • County budget
  • Set county tax levy
  • Approve bonds & reports
  • Fill Employee Vacancies
  • Economic development


Linda Demry - Chairwoman

Committees: RASW, CIJDC, DECAT, Empowerment Board, Tourism/Hotel/Motel Tax Commission, DHS Advisory Commission, Railroad Board

Neal Smith - Vice Chairman

Committees: CV-P&D Regional Planning, CV-TPA Transportation Plan, New Focus, WIA-IHCC Workforce Investment Board, Appanoose County Trails, Inc., REAP, Moulton Watershed, Appanoose County Service Agency, Railroad Board, 8th Judicial District, Family Planning Commission

Mark McGill

Committees: Board of Health, CIJDC, CHCSI, AEDC SIRG, 18-80, Kids World, ADLM Board, Citizens Advisory Board, SIEDA Board, Chamber Board, Coordinating Council, Appanoose County Service Agency, Courthouse Safety Committee, Kids World Board, 10-15 Transit Board, Emergency Management Board, and Local Emergency Planning Commission


Meeting Minutes