Absentee Ballots for Special LOSST Election

Appanoose County Auditor, Kelly Howard, would like to inform the eligible voters in Appanoose County that absentee ballots for the September 8, 2020 Special LOSST Election are available in the Auditor’s office.  The deadline for requesting absentee ballots to be mailed is Friday, August 28, 2020.  Absentee ballot requests must be in writing.  Request forms may be found on the Secretary of State’s website at www.sos.iowa.gov, the county’s website at www.appanoosecounty.net, or in the Auditor’s office.  There are no restrictions on how long a voter has to live somewhere before it can become a residence for voting purposes.  Election Day Registration requires a photo id and proof of residence.  For more information call 641-856-6191. Office hours are Monday-Friday, 8 am to 4 pm.

PLEASE NOTE- Eligible voters for the LOSST Election reside in: Centerville Corporation, Cincinnati Corporation, Exline Corporation, Mystic Corporation, Numa Corporation, and the unincorporated areas within Appanoose County.  All other residents are not eligible to vote in this election as their jurisdiction did not call for an election.  Those not eligible to vote in this election reside in Moravia, Moulton, Rathbun, Plano, Unionville, and Udell Corporations.