## LEGAL NOTICE

## NOTICE OF REGULAR PRIMARY ELECTION

Notice is hereby given to the qualified electors of Appanoose County, State of Iowa, that the Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, the 4<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2024. The polls will be open from 7:00 AM until 8:00 PM and held in the following places for the respective voting precincts.

Centerville Ward 1
Centerville Ward 2
Centerville Ward 3
Caldwell & Exline

Johns/Independence/Lincoln & Plano Pleasant/Franklin & Cincinnati Taylor/Chariton & Moravia Union/Udell & Udell/Unionville Vermillion/Douglas/Sharon/Bellair & Numa

Walnut & Mystic/Rathbun Washington/Wells & Moulton

Bus Barn, W Franklin/N 12<sup>th</sup> St, Centerville
Centerville City Hall, 312 E Maple, Centerville
YMCA – Gymnasium, 708 S Main St, Centerville
Exline Community Building, 101 Main St, Exline
Christian Church Fellowship Hall, 101 2<sup>nd</sup> St, Plano
Cincinnati Community Center, 102 Depot Lane, Cincinnati
Moravia City Hall, 116 S William St, Moravia
Unionville American Legion Building, 314 W Union, Unionville

Courthouse 1st Floor, 201 N 12th St, Centerville Mystic Community Building, 101 S 2nd, Mystic Moulton City Hall, 111 S Main St, Moulton

Absentee voting will begin Wednesday, May 15, 2024. The final day to submit an absentee ballot request form to have a ballot mailed will be Monday, May 20, 2024 at 5 P.M. You may continue to vote absentee in the Auditor's Office until June 3, 2024 at 4 P.M. An absentee ballot request must be submitted before a ballot can be issued. Voter ID is required.

The Auditor's office will be open Saturday, June 1, 2024 from 8:00 AM until 4:00 PM for absentee voting.

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who aren't pre-registered, such as, voters registering to vote on Election Day and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification or proof of residence, if required, may either have their identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, or cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the County Auditor's office by 6/10/2024 at noon. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about voter identification visit <a href="https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid">https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid</a> or call (641) 856-6191.

Public testing of voting machines will begin at the courthouse in the Auditor's Office on Wednesday, May 15, 2024 at 10:00 AM and will continue until all machines are tested.

The polling places are handicapped accessible. Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact Kelly Howard, Appanoose County Auditor, at 641-856-6191.

Below are the races and candidates that could be on the ballot. For the Primary election only by lowa Code (43.42, 43.43) requires that all voters in a Primary election must declare a political party to participate in the Primary election. Depending on your district the races and candidates on the ballot will vary. State Senator District 12 and State Representative District 24 are for Johns, Independence, and Lincoln Townships and Plano Corporation. State Representative District 26 is the rest of Appanoose County.

Democratic Ballot	Libertarian Ballot	Republican Ballot
Federal	Federal	Federal
U.S. Representative Dist. 3  o Lanon Baccam o Melissa Vine	U.S. Representative Dist. 3  None Filed	U.S. Representative Dist. 3  O Zach Nunn
State	State	State
State Senator Dist. 12  O Nicole Loew	State Senator Dist. 12  O None Filed	State Senator Dist. 12  o Amy Sinclair
State Representative Dist. 24  o Sonya Hicks	State Representative Dist. 24  o None Filed	State Representative Dist. 24  o Brenda Brammer-Smith o Sam Wengryn
State Representative Dist. 26  o None Filed	State Representative Dist. 26  None Filed	State Representative Dist. 26  O Austin Harris
County	County	County
Supervisor  None Filed  Auditor  None Filed	Supervisor  None Filed  Auditor  None Filed	Supervisor
Sheriff  None Filed	Sheriff  None Filed	Auditor  ○ Kelly Howard
		Sheriff  O Gary D. Anderson